Nationwide Collection of Toiletries for Womens Refuges

May 21, 2011

Women and children that flee to refuges inIrelanddo so urgently and so are often in desperate need of basic provisions such as clothes and toiletries. So recently I did a collection of toiletries at my local parent and toddler group. It was very successful so i thought it would be good idea to run a nationwide collection for all of the women’s refuges inIreland. 

Initially I was going to run it through the parent and toddler groups but then I thought I might be better to have more public collection points so I contacted curves to see if they were interested in getting involved. They weren’t. So I contacted Boots and they’ve offered to circulate an email from me to the owners of Irish stores. So fingers crossed most stores will be interested in having a collection bin in their store.

E

Leave a Reply

